Userlist querry - problem: multiple cases

15 years 1 month ago #91507 by fullmag
The problem goes like this:

CB1.2 joomla 1.59

I have created a field via the field manager for registered users called:
cb_class (realname Klass)

The field is a select list with multible possible choices for the user to select, like:

Junior
Senior
Elite
Novice

Is there a way to make let say 4 userlists showings?, like:

all Junior
(and users who are both junior and one of the others)

All Senior
(and users who are both senior and one of the others)

all Elite
(and users who are both elite and one of the others)

all Novice
(and users who are both novice and one of the others)

so like "I like rock music but also POP, so show me in both listings."

I cannot get it right when I use the CB List Manager, either with the simple filter or advanced...

I have tried multible setups but I am not a programmer so... ;)

Another thing I see comming is that some of the fields that have to be in there have swedish letters in them and after saving and returning these letters are converted to a sqaure box, I guess this is going to be a problem... Swedish languge plugin is installed and enabled in CB and Joomla

Please if some one know any goings on this problem :)

I would guess it is a quite normal task as with the rock/pop music example

Please Log in to join the conversation.

15 years 1 month ago #91511 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re:Userlist querry - problem: multiple cases
How is your filter setup? (what have you entered into it)

Should be for example:
`cb_class` = 'Novice'

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--