Logout user when upgrading/confirmation email

6 years 11 months ago #211602 by mhilliard
We've built a store with multiple levels of products (public/registered/licensed) and have everything working nicely except when a public user signs up for a registered or licensed product. The transition to the next level requires them to manually logout (if they were registered before) before they can see their new licensed product - it doesn't just show up.

The least elegant (but acceptable) way to work around this is to force a logout when they submit their changes and are sent an email confirmation, but I can't figure out where or how to make that happen.

Is there something obvious I'm overlooking, or can anyone point me to the file I need to modify to automatically logout the user after they change their registration level?

Many thanks!
Moderators: beatnantkrileon
Time to create page: 0.361 seconds
Facebook Twitter Google LinkedIn