[SOLVED] Profile visible to ALL by owner's plan

14 years 3 months ago #118901 by Sebastyne
I am building a social dating website on Joomla base, and just bought CB Subs and I am just stoked about it. While I'm still learning to use it I'm considering my options:

Option A: a user gets to add more data in their profile once they pay.

Option B: Everyone can complete their profile, but only paying users get to view them.

Would Option C be possible?: User gets to view everyone's profile once they pay, AND get to show their profile to everyone as well, regardless of the viewers plan? This way, the paying member would open all doors as far as he and his information is concerned.

I think that would be cool, not to say it wasn't cool without it. I'm not quite sure if you can do it already, maybe you can, as I said, I'm still learning. :)

Post edited by: krileon, at: 2009/12/14 00:35

Please Log in to join the conversation.

14 years 3 months ago #118923 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re:Profile visible to ALL by owner's plan
Possibly, I don't believe you can protect a users ENTIRE profile, but you can protect a lot of fields/tabs based on subscription. This would allow you to show only VERY basic information on users profiles if they do NOT have a subscription. I recommend trial and error with CBSubs Fields Tabs Protection (see manual for install and parameter instructions) in order to protect various tabs and fields.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--