Agora Groups

14 years 5 months ago #116885 by iamalive
Agora Groups was created by iamalive
Hi again
I am using CBsubs to provide paid access to material on a website I'm building. One part of that is the Agora forum for users of specific groups. However at the moment I have to assign new subscribers manually to the specific Agora Group.

CBsubs offers a method of executing SQL commands when a new user registers. I believe that this could be used to autoassign new users to an Agora Group automatically, based on the subscription which they have acquired. Similarly, they can be unsubscribed when their subscription has run out.

My problem is that I am not a developer and have no idea how to write such a script to add to the CBsubs SQL plugin.

Can anyone here help me?

Regards
David

Please Log in to join the conversation.

14 years 5 months ago #116962 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re:Agora Groups
I suggest examining your database to see how Agoras tables are structured then build a query based off this. Please review various other threads pertaining to SQL Actions usage for examples on how to build queries. I've never used Agora so have no further advise unfortunately.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--