Can't view or edit single profile

18 years 1 month ago #9694 by jhayann1
Can't view or edit single profile was created by jhayann1
I can't view or edit my own profile; it says "This profile does not exist or is no longer available". But then, you can view members in the members list I made. The moment you click on them, however, you get the error mentioned.

I couldn't create a menu item/link to Community Builder either. I'm using the latest stable version of simpleboard, although I also have mamboboard and MyPMs2 installed. If I can't get CB to work, I'll just end up uninstalling it.

Help!

P.S. > - I'm a newb with Community Builder and Mambo so be gentle! (I'm migrating from php-nuke)

P.P.S. > Is anynoe else getting an error when accessing the Downloads section of this site?
Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existent class: dmconfig in /home/joomlapo/public_html/administrator/components/com_docman/classes/DOCMAN_config.class.php on line 88

Please Log in to join the conversation.

17 years 10 months ago #15335 by jhayann1
Replied by jhayann1 on topic Re:Can't view or edit single profile
FIX FOR THE VIEW PROFILE PROBLEM!!!

If you get the following error when viewing a profile:
"This profile does not exist or is no longer available",
then try the fix below. It's worked for me!

You'll need to make changes to the comprofiler.php file, found under components > com_comprofiler.

The changes are done on lines 352 thru 371. Replace all instances of:

[code:1]$_REQUEST[/code:1]

and change it to:

[code:1]$_GET[/code:1]

Or if this is easier for you, highlight/select lines 352 (look for "function setUserDBrequest") thru line 371 of your comprofiler.php file, then paste the following in its place:

[code:1]
function setUserDBrequest( $uid ) {
global $database;

if (!isset($_GET)) {
if (!$uid) {
return false;
}
$database->setQuery( "SELECT * FROM #__comprofiler c, #__users u WHERE c.id=u.id AND c.id=".$uid);
} else {
$userReq = urldecode(cbGetUnEscaped($_GET));