[SOLVED] uddeIM 0.9 sql error 1146

16 years 3 months ago #54979 by hamccull
[SOLVED] uddeIM 0.9 sql error 1146 was created by hamccull
I don't know if this is best forum for my question, but I am a CB newbie, so I thought I'd start here.

I've installed CB and integrated it with Fireboard. No problems there.

Now, I've tried installing uddeIM 0.9 and followed very carefully all the directions in the README files. I used the component installer to install the main component and then the CB plug-in manager to install the plug-in.

When I test sending a PM, I am getting a "SQL errorDB function failed with error number 1146" message. I've checked different forums and don't see a recent solution for this that can be done from within Joomla.

Is there any configuration that must be done outside of the main Joomla administrator's page? I am on a GoDaddy unix server if that makes any difference.

Thanks!

Post edited by: slabbi, at: 2008/01/30 11:00

Please Log in to join the conversation.

16 years 3 months ago #55085 by penderau
Replied by penderau on topic Re:uddeIM 0.9 sql error 1146
I have the same issue. My Joomla! site is running on GoDaddy's Unix server as well.

16 years 3 months ago #55347 by hamccull
Replied by hamccull on topic Re:uddeIM 0.9 sql error 1146
In researching another component for my site, I ran across this explanation of how GoDaddy handles the sql databases that may explain the problem we're seeing.

See LittleMike's March 8, 2007 comment about how GoDaddy sets up their customers' Joomla sites and sql sites on different servers, requiring different passwords: extensions.joomla.org/component/option,com_mtree/task,viewlink/link_id,1606/Itemid,35/

16 years 1 month ago #59345 by virtualwebrep
Replied by virtualwebrep on topic Re:[SOLVED] uddeIM 0.9 sql error 1146
I have the SAME problem - getting the 1146 error when I try to send an IM.

You list this as [SOLVED] but is it? Where is the solution?