Login module causes a blank page to display

11 years 7 months ago #211717 by sergioe
I am an absolute newbie to CB and Joomla.
I installed Joomla 1.5 onto my online website and on a WAMP server ver. 2.1 on my computer for a tryout purpose.
After that I installed the latest version of CB on to my both Joomla copies (online and home computer).
On my home computer everything is working fine (except for the email confirmation feature that for some reason does not send an email to the new member at all).
Online version installed apparently ok. I can start the website with the public view. But when I try to login into the CB-Login module, it redirects to a blank page. And that's the end of it. nothing else happens.
The address bar in the browser shows the following address:
http://mydomain.com/index.php?option=com_comprofiler&task=registers
(real domain name replaced by mydomain.com in the address above)
I tried to switch on debugging in joomla system settings. It works before I get redirected to the blank page. The blank page for some reason does not show any debugging info, therefore I cannot trace the mistake.
Can anyone point me in the right direction please?

Please Log in to join the conversation.

11 years 7 months ago #211728 by nant

sergioe wrote: I am an absolute newbie to CB and Joomla.
I installed Joomla 1.5 onto my online website and on a WAMP server ver. 2.1 on my computer for a tryout purpose.
After that I installed the latest version of CB on to my both Joomla copies (online and home computer).
On my home computer everything is working fine (except for the email confirmation feature that for some reason does not send an email to the new member at all).
Online version installed apparently ok. I can start the website with the public view. But when I try to login into the CB-Login module, it redirects to a blank page. And that's the end of it. nothing else happens.
The address bar in the browser shows the following address: