Just can't get CB 1.4 installed correctly?

12 years 10 months ago #166534 by PhoenixUK
Hi All,

Newbie here, so go easy on me :)

I have a fresh install of Joomla 1.6.3 and I am trying to get CB 1.4 installed before any other extensions and add-ons but it won't install correctly for me.

I have read many forums and other web pages resources regarding fairly similar issues to this, but there isn't anything definitive as to a fix, would somebody be so kind as to help me resolve this issue, I desperately need CB to complement my new website.

I have followed the "README-NEW-INSTALL" text document whilst installing, making sure to follow it 100% in order of it's contents but as soon as I install "com_comprofiler" there's 2 screens of which you know and on the 1st part of the install process I get an error flash up saying "Error Building Admin Menus". It then jumps to the 2nd install process screen and finishes with all green lights.

I just don't have the "Community Builder" show up in the components section of my joomla, however all CB plugins show up as installed, if I continue to install them all.

I have also defaulted back to Joomla 1.6.3 default template, to see if that made any difference and it doesn't, so doesn't seem as thought it's a template issue?

I hope somebody can help me and look forward to hearing from you in due course.

Regards,
Phoenix

Please Log in to join the conversation.

12 years 10 months ago #166544 by nant
If you install the component again do you see the menus?

12 years 10 months ago #166553 by PhoenixUK
Replied by PhoenixUK on topic Re: Just can't get CB 1.4 installed correctly?
Hi nant and thank you for the reply.

I have uninstalled the component and then re-installed it but to no avail.

However, when installing Joomla, I did select the mysqli instead of mysql, not sure if this would make a difference having never used mysqli before and unsure what it even does.