Cannot see any PM's when signed in?

17 years 4 months ago #26833 by bigfoot_3000
Cannot see any PM's when signed in? was created by bigfoot_3000
Hi,

I am relatively new to all this, but I am running Joomla1.0.11and CB.

I installed the plug in for UDDEIM after having unpublished the PMS MyPMS and Pro.

I have published the pms.cbpms and publised the TAB, but I cannot view the Instant Messenger anywhere on the site.

I have followed all the references within it's paramters, but still nothing is showing?

It must be something simple that I have missed out.

Does anyone have aany ideas and solutions to what I have done incorrectly or what I need to do in order to get this working?

P.S I can see Quick View and it is set to Row Display Without Title and I have tried TAB pane, but still cannot find thee Instant Messenger.

I have read this forum, but there has been no repliesconcerning not being aable to view the Quick Message.

Thanks you,

BigFOOT_3000

Please Log in to join the conversation.

17 years 4 months ago #26849 by bigfoot_3000
Replied by bigfoot_3000 on topic Re:Cannot see any PM's when signed in?
I have read through the FAQ and followed the process as explained within and still I cannot view the Quick Message or see the Instant Messenger on the site.

BigFOOT_3000

17 years 4 months ago #26859 by nant
Replied by nant on topic Re:Cannot see any PM's when signed in?
bigfoot_3000 wrote:

I installed the plug in for UDDEIM after having unpublished the PMS MyPMS and Pro.

No need to unpublish this plugin - just change its first parameter to support uddeim instead of my pms.

17 years 4 months ago #26883 by bigfoot_3000
Hi Nick,

Thank you for your kind response.

Yes, I did re-publish the PMS MyPMS, but still the same problem.