[SOLVED] Export users and subscription info

6 years 1 week ago - 6 years 6 days ago #303816 by marse7
I have been using CB Subs for 5 years on several websites. My non-profit clients ALWAYS need subscription information. The issue isn't that CB Subs doesn't provide the information in the backend but that these orgs need to give volunteers an Excel sheet with that information on it so they don't have to have people who don't understand website backends access those backends.

I have never seen a suitable solution to this issue. CB Juic isn't that solution AFAIK because it doesn't provide subscription info. That doesn't mean it doesn't exist - but every time I go looking I can't find it.

I've done the set debug on and create a query and copy it. Again, that doesn't cross tables. Subscriptions (I think) doesn't have all the user fields and CB doesn't have subscriptions and expiry dates. Right? Those tables have to be cross-indexed to get the info out (see below info I need.)

How in the world can such a remarkable product like CB and CB Subs NOT provide a simple solution to having certain fields (in different tables I'm assuming) outputted. Why is there not a plugin, addon - anything - to allow us to output specific fields to a CSV file crossing tables? Am I nuts? How hard could it be for the mad geniuses at Joomlapolis to design something like this.

If there is such a beast, PLEASE let me know. If not, can someone please help me design a MySQL query to output the following information?

For current and past due members:

- Name
- Address
- Phone
- Email
- Renewal date or just subscription info

HELP!

Many thanks to everyone at Joomlapolis!
Mark

Please Log in to join the conversation.

6 years 1 week ago #303829 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Export users and subscription info