[SOLVED] Need some help for adapting the css in the context of CB & prostar template

2 years 7 months ago - 2 years 7 months ago #326014 by erichburkhard
Hi, I am no css expert. Because of this I need some help for adapting the css file of my prostar template (PS: So far I have added all modifications to the file: /templates/protostar/css/user.css ...and this worked fine) But I don't know how to fix the following 'wish':

But let me explain from the beginning:

As soon as you click on the CB registration button it looks like this:

...in order to add some extra spacing between the images (blue arrow) I added the following (override) commands to the user.css file of the prostar template:

/** this command shiftet the sunset image little bit downwards **/
/** the value: 2rem is not important for the moment **/

.cb_template .col-12 {
padding-top: 2rem;
}

/** by the help of this command I have filled up the white background space with my 'heart' background image - same background
image as on the remaining website **/

.cbCanvasLayoutBackground {
background-image: url("/images/Herzmuster_20210222-min.jpg");
}

the result looks not bad but ist not perfect:

I have marked the 'problem' with red arrows .....there seems to be a very thin line, separating the background of the canvas and the background of the whole website (ps: both background images are identical)....and I have absolutely no idea how to wipe out this kind of 'border'. As already mentioned I am not a css expert. I am sure there is a more easy way to do it

regards
Attachments:

Please Log in to join the conversation.

2 years 7 months ago #326016 by krileon

.cb_template .col-12 {
padding-top: 2rem;
}

Do not do this. That's too generic and will impact every grid on your site. Use the CSS class cbRegistration which surrounds the entire CB registration output. Example as follows.

.cbRegistration {
    margin-top: 2rem;
}