Move Translate list to center of module

11 years 9 months ago #206843 by joanie57
Move Translate list to center of module was created by joanie57
Does anyone know how to move the CB Google Translate plugin dropdown list to the center of the module? It seems to be right-aligned, and looks like it is cut off. I'm new to CSS coding, and I'm just not sure where this setting is located. Here's a screenshot:

Thanks for any help!
Attachments:

Please Log in to join the conversation.

11 years 9 months ago #206851 by thiagocs
Replied by thiagocs on topic Re: Move Translate list to center of module
In this plugin u can congigure the position in settings, tab MODE
There u will find this options: Layout location, Automatic, Inline, Tabbed, etc...

11 years 9 months ago #206852 by joanie57
Replied by joanie57 on topic Re: Move Translate list to center of module
Thank you, but it's still too far to the right of the module no matter which way I try it. This is the inline display, which is what I want, not tabbed or automatic. It's just sitting too far to the right of the login module.

Also, it seems that it only translates the home page. Isn't there a way to get the code on pages other than the page where the login module is?

11 years 9 months ago - 11 years 9 months ago #206894 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re: Move Translate list to center of module
The module is styled by your Joomla template. Switching to default Joomla template and it'll probably display fine. Otherwise use inspect the page (press F12) with Chrome or Firebug for Firefox and see what CSS is causing the centering. Not much more I can suggest without a URL to the issue.

Isn't there a way to get the code on pages other than the page where the login module is?

No, you'll need to have the module present on all pages. That's where it renders the translation selector.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member