Can CB do something like this....(client Portal)

13 years 3 months ago #150638 by tonyworship
Hi there. im totally new to CB, but not new to joomla.
I have a client that wants a "Client Portal" what this means is...

Clients of the website owner log into the website and see a page that is dedicated only to them .. there will be no community involvment.

i need it to function like this ..example:
Doctors office patient logs into website to see their own personal page with personal information about themselves that the web owner can update at will.

Can CB do anything like this or is there any other joomla extension that can do this?

If there is no extension for this type of thing, is there an external website that functions like this that I can pay monthly for.. and add clients as i go?

thanks

Please Log in to join the conversation.

13 years 3 months ago #150646 by krileon
This could be accomplished with a new CB plugin that utilizes triggers to redirect users away from other users profiles quite easily as there is an on before display type trigger for profiles. Please see tutorial as follows.

www.allmysocials.com/tutorials/item/228-event-triggers

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--