How to make everyone connected by default

6 years 6 months ago #298334 by tilatam
Hello

I am new with CB and currently using it on a small closed community where one of the goals is that everyone should be able to see everyones activity wall with no need to be friends, is this possible? i mean we dont need to have to connect with everyone to see their posts. Such thing is possible?

Regards

Please Log in to join the conversation.

6 years 6 months ago #298343 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic How to make everyone connected by default
Yes, that's the default behavior for CB Activity, which has no privacy out of the box (you need CB Privacy and CB Auto Actions for activity privacy controls). If you want to allow users to post on each others activity streams without being connected then you need to edit the Activity tab in CB > Tab Management and set "Create Connected Access" to "Disable" within Parameters > Create.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--