[SOLVED] how to set group join approval

11 years 3 months ago - 11 years 3 months ago #218745 by mothersofboys
[SOLVED] how to set group join approval was created by mothersofboys
as I have it now -

a registered user can browse a category, then browse groups and join the group without admin approval.

how/where do I set the permissions level that an admin/moderator has to approve all group creations and registered users joining a group?

on the groups - I have Type set to APPROVAL but as an admin, I am not getting any notification asking for approval when a registered logged in user wants to join a group.

That registered, logged in user is able to join a group with no admin approval.

My 'test' logged in registered user is also able to create a group within a category with no admin approval as well.

How can I fix this to where an admin/moderator has to approval group joins and group creations?

========
I found where to enable approval of creation of a new group -- but where/how to approve the joining of a group?
GJ GroupJive > config > groups > general > approval > enable

My group type is set to APPROVAL but yet registered logged in user is allowed to join the group with no moderator/admin approval.

AND I made a new group after changing this GJ GroupJive > config > groups > general > approval > to be enabled

I created a new group and got the message that said "Please await Group approval." but have yet to receive any notification about this new group being made.

I have my email set in the site global configs

I have set GJ >> Config > notifications > global > notify by > email only

Thanks
LrG

Please Log in to join the conversation.

11 years 3 months ago #218831 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re: how to set group join approval

on the groups - I have Type set to APPROVAL but as an admin, I am not getting any notification asking for approval when a registered logged in user wants to join a group.