jomsocial or CB1.2? what is better?

15 years 5 months ago #81314 by kubbah
jomsocial or CB1.2? what is better? was created by kubbah
hi people!
as you know jomsocial is released!
I just would like to know why should I continue to support CB and not to buy jomsocial...
why are you better guys???

sincerly.. jomsocial seems to be more efficent and very very more user friendly!
activities wall, album integrated and some other caracterisics...
seems to be more professional and designed (template) better..
hmm... please give me a reasen to stay with you!

your fan! ;)

Please Log in to join the conversation.

15 years 5 months ago #81317 by nowwecanmakewar
Replied by nowwecanmakewar on topic Re:jomsocial or CB1.2? what is better?
I have bought and test/used JomSocial for my localhost site, currently I have been making a community for a couple months and have been messing around with it since it was finally put on sale.

To make this short and sweet.

CB = Flexability.

JomSocial = Install and go. Not many options (yet).

Although I can get very frustrated with CB at times, JomSocial nor Joomunity has nothing on CB at this time except, which I think we can all agree and unless your a CSS expert, is nice designs. I have been reading a lot about the new CB that is set to release (tomorow I read) and I am very excited and it seem thats going to offer most of what JomSocial offers and not to mention the countless extensions you can download and tweak to your needs.

Only thing I feel that all the communities need is profile types. APC is dead and Proma is 'beta' (though it should really be Alpha because its so buggy its rendered useless at this time).

Well thats my two cents, im not one to usually chime in but I figured not too many people have JomSocial yet so it might be worth something to someone.

To sum this up shortly: if you are just looking for a quick, nice looking site, both CB and JomSocial can do it for you.