Shared Content and Resources?

2 years 9 months ago #325342 by Copco
Shared Content and Resources? was created by Copco
I am hoping you might help me understand CB better. I'm new to this product.

I am looking to create, let's say a Global Group. In this group I could establish content and resources (like files, etc..)
Within this group, I could establish any number of sub-groups that people could apply to for membership.
In these subgroups, we could push content from the global group, but also create new content specifically for the subgroup.

So, in essence there is a community or communities. Same or similar functionality at each level and always more global content available to the lower level groups?

Is this possible?

Thank you,

- Nick

Please Log in to join the conversation.

2 years 9 months ago #325347 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Shared Content and Resources?
It's possible to have that using CB GroupJive, but you can't have groups within groups so it can't fulfill your subgroup needs. You can find more details about CB GroupJive below as it might still be fine for you if you don't absolutely need the subgroups feature.

www.joomlapolis.com/addons/cb-groupjive

You can find our demo site below to try it out as well.

demo.cbdemosites.com/demos/cb-groupjive/all-groups

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--