[SOLVED] GroupJive Events

11 years 4 months ago - 11 years 4 months ago #213851 by shardnzl
[SOLVED] GroupJive Events was created by shardnzl
Hi there

Just trying to add field to the groupjive events table in the database, but can't see where new events are written to the database, I've looked in cbgroupjiveevents::saveEvent. But this doesn't seem to perform the actual insert, which seems to be parent::store() but I still don't see where I tell Group Jive it needs to add another field to the insert?

I am fairly new with Joomla, so I may be missing something basic about how Joomla interacts with module/plugin tables?

Please Log in to join the conversation.

11 years 4 months ago - 11 years 4 months ago #213898 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re: GroupJive Events
Save event does the insert. No queries are directly called as it's completely object oriented. You use ->set on an empty event object to add to the object then call ->store to save it, this will insert a new event if no id is present. Example below will create a new event entry.
$row = cbgjEventsData::getEvents( null, null, null, null, false );
$row->set( 'published', 1 );
$row->set( 'user_id', 62 );
$row->set( 'group', 1 );
$row->set( 'title', 'House Party' );
$row->set( 'event', 'Party at my house!' );
$row->set( 'location', 'MY HOUSE' );
$row->set( 'attending', '62:1' );
$row->set( 'date', '2012-11-30 13:00:00' );
$row->store();

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--