[SOLVED] Blogs

10 years 3 months ago - 10 years 3 months ago #240073 by prcua
[SOLVED] Blogs was created by prcua
Hello, I am new to community builder.
Where can I find a tutorial on how to start a blog.
I would like the blog to appear on 1 page where other users, whether registered or not, can comment also on the blog.
Please follow up with me. Tank you very much.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

10 years 3 months ago - 10 years 3 months ago #240083 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Blogs
Install CB Blogs then configure it as needed. It has no commenting feature, but it's all managed from their profile. If you set it to use Joomla for its storage then you can use Joomla content extensions to add commenting to blogs or other features to them. To configure it for Joomla you'll need to do the following.

1. Create a Joomla top level Section or Category
2. Add child categories to that top level Section or Category
3. Navigate to CB Blogs > Config > Model and select Joomla
4. Navigate to CB Blogs > Config > CMS and select your top level Section or Category

With the above performed you'll be ready to use CB Blogs which will store all blog entries to Joomla instead of an internal database. Simply navigate to your profile and use the Blogs tab.

An example of how your Joomla categories should be setup as follows.

Blogs <- top level category
- General <- selectable blog categories
- Games
- Movies
- Sports

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--