[SOLVED] French accents now showing properly in plan subscription, but in tab names

10 years 2 months ago - 10 years 1 month ago #241207 by MacPhotoBiker
Hi,

I have a tabbed subscription form in French. In the tab titles, accents show correctly, but in the plan description they don't:

How could I fix that?

And on a related note: Where could I modify the format how the date is displayed?

Thanks!
Attachments:

Please Log in to join the conversation.

10 years 2 months ago #241244 by krileon

How could I fix that?

You need to use valid UTF8 characters.

And on a related note: Where could I modify the format how the date is displayed?

You can't, it's calculated and can't be altered. You can re-arrange its display a little bit using its language string, but you won't be able to change the format it outputs as.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

10 years 2 months ago - 10 years 2 months ago #241717 by MacPhotoBiker