Ticket support request

9 years 11 months ago #245551 by puniksem
Ticket support request was created by puniksem
I am a developer subscription purchaser, however I am forced to submit my complete site and server login detail in order to submit a a support request:

Dear support, we paid for the DEVELOPERS package believing we could integrate the CB Subscriptions service within our Joomla 2.5.20 installation and integrate the subscriptions service with our core element JomSocial. However our test site was full of errors and incompatibilities that we could not resolve with Joomla support or JomSocial technical support.

Our final site commission requires a subscription service and relies upon JomSocial as the core, we found that your CB core caused too many inconsistencies and therefore were forced to rebuild the entire site from the ground up without the CB core installed. Since then our site has been 100% stable but now needs monetisation to progress.

My initial question is, can the CB subscriptions service be integrated with JomSocial without the need to install that entire CB core? The subscription service is required to monetise our site, and has already set us back considerably for the CB developers package.

Our PHP version is 5.4.26 (not even listed) in your ticket drop-down selector.

I am not prepared to offer our server login or admin details until we have established a suitable rapport on this ticket.

TICKET REQUIRED INFORMATION:

Joomlapolis username (Support for CBSubs customers only) is required
You have a backup of site in case ? is required
Superadmin username is required
Superadmin password (PLEASE test that it works!) is required
Server error log (Joomla debug mode and maximum error reporting on) is required

You should NOT insist on this information being submitted at the onset of a support ticket.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

9 years 11 months ago #245556 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Ticket support request