[SOLVED] Email Substitutions

6 years 11 months ago - 6 years 11 months ago #294074 by highonryan
[SOLVED] Email Substitutions was created by highonryan
Hello,

I have a subscription plan and a donation plan. When a person subscribes, they have the option of donating above their subscription cost.

I have an "Email at first activation" set to send the user some information.

One of the things I would like to include in the email is the total about of both the subscription and additional donation.

I am using a substitution of
Total: [PLAN_RATE]

but that only gives me the subscription amount.

What I would like is:
[PLAN_NAME]: [PLAN_RATE]
[additional donation amount if any]
Total: [TOTAL]

I noticed on the invoice, it included both amounts and a total, but can't seem to figure out the substitution.

Also can I place the Art. Num. from the invoice into the email as well?

Thanks,
HighOnryan
Attachments:

Please Log in to join the conversation.

6 years 11 months ago #294076 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Email Substitutions
Only way to do that is to query for it using CB Query Field then substitute in the query field. There's no substitutions available for adding up how much they donated.

Also can I place the Art. Num. from the invoice into the email as well?

What substitutions available should be listed under the Presentation tab or same tabs as email is configured if using CBSubs Mailer. Invoice fields typically are not available and have to also be queried for as the emails are more based off the plan and not so much the basket (which is basically also the invoice). We've a feature ticket to try and improve this though by adding more substitutions.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--