[SOLVED] Add CB Fields to pictures

13 years 4 weeks ago - 13 years 3 weeks ago #158099 by tread77
[SOLVED] Add CB Fields to pictures was created by tread77
I have read all documentation manuals and have a pretty firm grasp of the setup here.

I have a website running Joomla 1.5 and CB1.4 installed. I have no web building background and am getting by on a prayer (literally).

My Question: Can I do the follwoing without having to contract a person to build it?

I want users to be able to put a picture in their gallery and then use some pre-set CB Fields to define that picture and essentially put it into a searchable filterable state.

For example: A user could post a picture of a flower
Then select from a drop down and choose between flower, tree, grass
If they choose flower the next drop down is color
But if they chose tree the next drop down would be height etc...

From these CB fields, I want to create gallery modules that are filtered to show just flowers, or just trees, that I can place on a page and then have a search on the page so users could search all of these user pictures. I also plan to add a rating and comment plugin to the pictures. Basically I want to be able to do to my picture gallery what you have allowed me to do with the user lists.

Thoughts? Suggestions?

Thanks!!
Tiffany

Please Log in to join the conversation.

13 years 3 weeks ago #158188 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re: Add CB Fields to pictures
What you're wanting can only be half done with zero development. For instance displaying a drop-down after another drop-downs value has changed can be done with CB Conditional as it allows conditional display of fields.

However, populating a drop-down with images a user has uploaded is not available and would require an entirely new fieldtype plugin to provide such a field. Unless you used a standard drop-down and updated it with new images each time a user uploaded.