Error

Please login first

[SOLVED] jcomments for commenting user profile

12 years 9 months ago - 12 years 9 months ago #170402 by diogotu
i would like to visitors be able to comment using jcomments the user profiles, registred or not, i din't found a plugin in their web site for CB so looking the forum i saw this information, is possible to make a plugin with that, could you help me, i'm not a programmer yet... :)

www.joomlatune.com/forum/index.php/topic,116.0.html

code for com_comprofiler.plugin.php (components/com_jcomments/plugins)
class jc_com_comprofiler extends JCommentsPlugin
{
     function getTitles($ids)
	{
		$db = & JCommentsFactory::getDBO();
		$db->setQuery( "SELECT CONCAT(username,'\'s Profile') AS title FROM #__users WHERE id IN (' . implode(',', $ids) . ')" );
		return $db->loadObjectList('id');
	}
	function getObjectTitle($id)
	{
		$db = & JCommentsFactory::getDBO();
		$db->setQuery( "SELECT CONCAT(username,'\'s Profile') AS title FROM #__users WHERE id = $id" );
		return $db->loadResult();
	}

function getObjectLink($id)
	{
		$_Itemid = JCommentsPlugin::getItemid( 'com_comprofiler' );
		$link = JRoute::_( 'index.php?option=com_comprofiler&task=viewprofile&user='.$id.'&Itemid='. $_Itemid );
		return $link;
	}

}

code for comprofile.html.php:
$uid = urldecode( stripslashes( cbGetParam( $_GET, 'user', '' ) ) );
	$comments = JPATH_SITE . DS .'components' . DS . 'com_jcomments' . DS . 'jcomments.php';
	if (file_exists($comments)) {
		require_once($comments);
		$cuser =& JFactory::getUser($uid);
		//echo $uid.'------'.$cuser->name.'<br/>'; //ok
		$title = $cuser->username."'s Profile.";
		echo JComments::showComments($uid, 'com_comprofiler', $title);
       }

Please Log in to join the conversation.

12 years 9 months ago #170435 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re: jcomments for commenting user profile