joomla, CB, moodle and joomdle

12 years 4 months ago #186318 by astier
joomla, CB, moodle and joomdle was created by astier
Hi!
I am new with CB. I have almost no coding skills.
That said, here is my issue.
I have a site with joomla 1.5.24, moodle 2.0.X (linked by joomdle 0.7) and now I added CB 1.7.1

When a new user registers on my site, once he finishes, he gets this:

It is in Spanish, the red part says something like "access denied: wheter your account has been blocked or it is not activated yet. Did you get an email with instructions and followed then? (repeated twice)

and the other part says:
Registration completed:
an email with further instructions has been sent to you email address"

Then if the user goes to his mail and clicks on the activation link, he will be redirected to a page that says that activation is complete and he can enter now. But when he writes his username/password, it says: " You are not authorized to see this page, please desconect"
But, he is actually conected and if he starts surfing the site it is ok.

Can you help me with this? It is pretty confusing for new users!!

thanks a lot an please, excuse me if me english is not good, Spanish is my mother language.

Astier

Please Log in to join the conversation.

12 years 4 months ago #186330 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re: joomla, CB, moodle and joomdle

It is in Spanish, the red part says something like "access denied: wheter your account has been blocked or it is not activated yet. Did you get an email with instructions and followed then? (repeated twice)

Looks like you're missing the public and published Joomla menu link to CB. Please ensure you've created a Joomla menu link to CBs profile page (says mandatory next to it) and is published and public.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums