CB colorpicker field ?

12 years 2 weeks ago #199309 by dotcom22
CB colorpicker field ? was created by dotcom22
hello

I wondering if you plan to make a CB field (Incubator?) for allow users to choose a color using a colorpicker maybe based on Jquery.

This seem not a big deal but I'm not a coder and I don't know from where to start. I found a great example here:

www.eyecon.ro/colorpicker/#about

My goals would be to get the hex value of users color choice for change color/apperance (using auto-action and sql query) of some third party component.

Any clue ??

thank

I use Joomla 3.3.6 - CB 2.0.4 - CBSubs 4 - Several Incubator plugins

Please Log in to join the conversation.

12 years 2 weeks ago #199340 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re: CB colorpicker field ?
It's certainly possible, but I had no plans to make such a field. You're welcome to review existing fieldtype plugins and develop such a field your self (or hire someone from sites like joomlancers). Alternative is to use a drop-down select and supply various colors manually instead of providing them with a color picker.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--