Error

Please login first

[SOLVED] Working with tabs.

11 years 8 months ago - 11 years 8 months ago #209451 by Edxactly
[SOLVED] Working with tabs. was created by Edxactly
I'm new to CB and pretty new to joomla. I've got it up and running installed CB, installed a rcoketheme I'm hoping to use.
I'm having trouble with understanding how tabs relate to a template. How to actually get them to show up.
The positions that I'm able to choose for tabs do not match any template ones. So does that mean I can't place the tabs?
I've read through the online manual, but it doesn't really say "how" to do things as much as some basic overviews of configuration etc.
If there is a better manual I'm happy to read it - just point me in the direction

Please Log in to join the conversation.

11 years 8 months ago #209469 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re: Working with tabs.
Tabs are specific to CB. They've no relation to modules and can't be placed anywhere but within CB. All your questions can be answered by reading the documentation, which is available for download in Advanced downloads section; please read it carefully as it explains usage of tabs clearly.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--