Needing assistance with Userlist (Unresolved)

14 years 1 month ago #130072 by rspack
Is there any way to easily hide the search boxes in my list once the search has completed and there are 1 or more results?

I have 20 fields to search from (multi-criteria) and this causes the results to push way down below view of the screen area (1280x800 resolution, which is probably standard. I hate to think what it looks like in 800x600). But regardless, the search feature's appearance in CB could use some work in regards to keeping the search box on-screen after a search.

Many of my users think there were no results because they do not see immediate results, and many do not scroll down. I am assuming this is due to other web searches where the results displace the search box after a search is finished.

Can anyone think or know of a way to make the boxes hide after a search is complete (or after clicking the search button)?

I am not a coder, so I have no clue as to making a custom plugin, and I sure don't have the money to pay someone to code a plugin. (Laid off currently)

Or if anyone knows where the code is in CB for the search results, I would be willing to try and at least swap position of results after the search button is clicked. Perhaps even figure out how to make the boxes hide in the process.

Anyone?????

Post edited by: rspack, at: 2010/04/14 21:53

Please Log in to join the conversation.

14 years 1 month ago #130101 by krileon
Yes this is doable, but will require editing of core code. Please see the following addition (code lines assume you've CB 1.2.2 installed).

IN: components/com_comprofiler/comprofiler.html.php
ON: Lines 819-825
[code:1]
/*
$ajaxCode = "$('#cbUserListsSearchTrigger').hide();"
. "$('#cbUserListsSearcher').show();"
. "} );"
;
$_CB_framework->outputCbJQuery( $ajaxCode );
*/
[/code:1]
TO:
$ajaxCode = "$('#cbUserListsSearcher').slideUp('slow');";

$_CB_framework->outputCbJQuery( $ajaxCode );

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member