Need help on user profile & CBSubs

13 years 2 weeks ago #162623 by dododo
Need help on user profile & CBSubs was created by dododo
Hi all,

I'm new to CB & CBSubs and need some help from you.

1. I bought the CBSubs license for 1 site, could I use it on 3 different domains (all links to 1 server/1 IP only) ?

2. How could I install & use CBSubs on localhost (for developing & testing only)? In case I can't use on localhost: could I install on 2 different real hosts, 1 for developing & 1 for real (with a license for 1 site)

3. I see that a lot of php files of CBSubs have been encoded (by ioncube) so I cant edit the files directly, how deep could I customize CBSubs?

4. How could I add my own fields in the profile registration of CB, for example: User type (drop down list), and the other fields change according to that user type ?

5. How could I set some fields to be visible and others not to public, although they all appear in the the user registration step?

6. How could I create different types of user, for example: Student, Teacher, Principal , and the Principal type may create teacher-accounts, add teachers to a list, manage them? Could I use CB together with JUGA for this purpose?

7. Could I manage the URL in the way like this:
mydomain.com/myschool/teacherABC/
and when a guest accesses to this URL, CB will show the teacher profile ?

Thanks ahead.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

13 years 2 weeks ago #162666 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re: Need help on user profile & CBSubs

1. I bought the CBSubs license for 1 site, could I use it on 3 different domains (all links to 1 server/1 IP only) ?

If all 3 are using the same exact database, file structure, etc.. then sure as all you're doing is having aliases on your true domain. As for 3 individual sites with their own databases, no, you'd need 3 licenses.