Problem getting Swedish language to take effect.

13 years 1 month ago - 13 years 1 month ago #157155 by CHCG
I am new to CB (1.4) but have managed to set up a CB registration page for my Joomla 1.6.1. installation. The website has Swedish set as default frontend language and I have therefore downloaded and seemingly successfully installed the official Swedish language plugin. The registration page has public access.

I am, however unable to get the registration form to change language to Swedish (it continues to display in English). Am I missing something? Can anyone advise what I must do to get Swedish to display.

Your advise is much appreciated.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

13 years 1 month ago - 13 years 1 month ago #157172 by krileon
For Joomla 1.6.x the author needs to update the plugin to use the new Tag based usage. Previous language plugins likely will not work on Joomla 1.6.x, this is due to Joomla 1.6.x removing backwards tag support. For example with an English plugin it would be as follows.

Incorrect
Plugin Name: English

Correct
Plugin Name: en-GB

The author of your language plugin can find an example CB 1.4 language plugin at the below link.

forge.joomlapolis.com/projects/lan-cb-en/files

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--