Forum alternatives?

8 years 7 months ago #270365 by Satchi
Forum alternatives? was created by Satchi
Hello all,

On our site, I am finding Kunena not exactly all I was hoping for.

So - if you've read this far, here is my question: Do any of you use or know of other forum software that works (via a bridge or native) with Joomla & CB? :)

Thank you in advance,

Satchi

Please Log in to join the conversation.

8 years 7 months ago #270411 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Forum alternatives?
With Joomla you can use phpBB with a bridge extension and a few other forum extensions, but I've no experience with either. With CB, nope, we only integrate with Kunena at this time.

extensions.joomla.org/category/communication/forum
extensions.joomla.org/category/communication/forum-bridges

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Satchi

8 years 7 months ago #270455 by nant