Subscription Importer not working

4 years 10 months ago #312501 by ffusion
Subscription Importer not working was created by ffusion
Hello,

I have a subscription site that a year ago we created a "Member" subscription plan that was free and added a bunch of subscriptions. The users of these subscriptions were to login and pay their dues online. This was technically a plan upgrade which moved the user from the "Member" plan to "2018-2019 Paid Member" plan. As we are moving into the 2019-2020 term, my client would like us to unsubscribe all those users from "2018-2019 Paid Member" plan and resubscribe them to the free "Member" plan. He will then notify all his people that it's time to login and pay their dues again, which again will technically be a plan upgrade and will subscribe the users to the new "2019-2020 Paid Member" plan.

I have read in various forum posts that this "moving" of users from the paid plan to the free plan should be able to be accomplished using the importer. I have tried it various ways and it is not working for me. I get the following message...

Some users have already subscriptions: user ids: 817

0 users subscribed to plan: Member , with state: Active

Following Users could not be subscribed (usernames) because either: (A) an exclusive active subscription exists that would conflict with the imported user subscription, or: (B) it is a children plan but the parent plan subscription does not exist:

Test

It is telling me two possible reasons for not working. I'm not understanding how these two possibilities apply to my situation.

How can I go about accomplishing what I am trying to do short of going through each individual user in the User Manager and changing their subscription?

Please Log in to join the conversation.

4 years 10 months ago #312503 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Subscription Importer not working