Skip to Content Skip to Menu

paying for different levels of web site.

• mvlittle
  • mvlittle
15 years 7 months ago #75792 by mvlittle
Hi All,

I love Joomla! I have had several other type web sites and was never quite happy with them. I am new to Joomla and have limited knowledge of php. I have been hiring you guys to help me get my sites up and running!

I have web 2.0 CB installed but I think I may need something else to enable a page which would have a selection of 3 choices when people join the site. I have so far about 130 people who have joined the site and I want to monetize this. I would like 1 free one basic pay and one advanced pay.

On this site you have done this with your button that says “Click Here For A Yearly Subscription”

Can you tell me if I need a certain module to do this?

Can I have 3 choices or is 2 the limit?

Is it just a matter of putting a form and pay pal button on the join list page?

I appreciate any information you can share. Thank you!

Maryellen Little
ItsMySymphony.copm
MaryellenLittle.com

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Rapunzl
  • Rapunzl
15 years 7 months ago #75800 by Rapunzl
Replied by Rapunzl on topic Re:paying for different levels of web site.
It sounds like you're looking for the Subscription Plugin that's not yet released. See the Article here on Joomlapolis to find out some of the features, including different user groups.

:)

Jamie (Rapunzl)
Community Builder Team Member

Before posting on forums: Read all CB Articles | Specially the FAQ | Help us help you
CB links: Subscribe to CB documentation | [url=http://www.joomlapolis.com/content/view/7363/37/
]Our templates[/url] | [url=http://www.joomlapolis.com/content/blogcategory/61/74/
]Paid Subscriptions[/url] | Get Hosting | Our Forge
Visit my CB Profile

My personal site Rapunzl's Reality always under reconstruction

• mvlittle
  • mvlittle
15 years 7 months ago #75803 by mvlittle