Functionality Question - CB Gallery or Other Extension

3 years 2 months ago #322670 by rwestpga
I've been a Community Builder user for years now, but haven't tapped into it's full power until needing to do so now. I have a client who wants to setup about 50 users, and each will have profile, and need to upload images for display within their profile. I checked out CB Gallery but it seems to currently be a bit limited.

1) The upload needs to be an image of a piece of artwork that will be for sale. Each upload needs to have a description, but also a LINK to an alternate website, to open in a new window, where it can be purchased.

2) Each user would be uploading 25 images in November, but tag them (or schedule them) to 'Auto-publish' each of the first 25 days of December. So the first image would publish Dec 1st, the second on Dec 2nd, the third on Dec 3rd, and so on.

3) On the page where all the images are listed, they'd want to have a thumbnail of the image, the price, and if it's 'Available' or 'Sold'.

Does anyone know if the capabilities of Community Builder and authorized extensions would allow this to be accomplished?

If there is some custom programming work that needs to be done, my client would be willing to pay for it. They need these core things, and a nice looking interface. I believe Community Builder functionality is VERY CLOSE already, and i just need someone with a good knowledge of its capabilities, and possibly a good programmer, to allow us to achieve our goals.

I can provide a link to the current website too if needed. I hope to hear from someone, and thanks in advance for any help or advice you can provide!

Please Log in to join the conversation.

3 years 2 months ago #322671 by krileon

1) The upload needs to be an image of a piece of artwork that will be for sale. Each upload needs to have a description, but also a LINK to an alternate website, to open in a new window, where it can be purchased.