LogIn Text Field Height Change?

14 years 1 month ago #127115 by dkinney9
LogIn Text Field Height Change? was created by dkinney9
Hi and yes I am a newbie. I am new to CB, Joomla, CSS, PHP..get the pic I am lost but learning quickly. (Don't ask why ..you don't want to know..lol)

OK all kidding aside here is my background and question.

http: sumc.jcsaweb.com

Installed CB Login and I can see it - goodness.
CB is in my Toolbar right postion in Joom 1.5
The height of the Login form fields are tool tall to fit on the toolbar.

What is the path and name of the CB Log In Form so I can decrease the height of the form fields? If someone wants to tell me CSS would be easier that is great too but I can only tweak CSS and have no idea how to write it from beginning to end.

Thank you so much for your help.

Post edited by: krileon, at: 2010/03/19 20:07

Post edited by: dkinney9, at: 2010/03/26 20:15

Please Log in to join the conversation.

14 years 1 month ago #127218 by rspack
Replied by rspack on topic Re:LogIn Text Field Height Change?
Viewed your site and the login is appearing at the top right and not the right side.

Basically it appears the issue you are having is one to do with the template you are using and not in the CB Login module.

Are you using a Joomla 1.5 compatible template? Joomla's templating is specific on layout positions and I am not sure exactly where you want the login boxes to appear. (Upper top area? Right Side?)

Go to this site to get an understanding of the Joomla template positions:

www.siteground.com/tutorials/joomla15/joomla_layout.htm

Perhaps this will assist you in positioning your login module. Then to tweak the box sizes you would need to go into the template folder you are using and open the CSS file for that template and look for the login section inside that CSS file and make changes there.

14 years 1 month ago #127242 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re:LogIn Text Field Height Change?