Change DOCMAN download logs

15 years 5 days ago #97005 by ptannjr
Change DOCMAN download logs was created by ptannjr
I have asked this question on joomlatools.eu but have not been able to get an answer so I am asking here in hopes of finding and answer

forum.joomlatools.eu/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=2472

I would like to change the download logs. Currently it shows Date, User, IP, Document, Browser, Operating System.

I would like it to show Date, User, Company Name, IP, Document, Browser, Operating System.

Looking in the logs.html.php

i found this and think this is the right place to do it but when i put in what i think should be there it does not work. I get the cells on the page where the information goes but it does not seem to be calling the information properly. In the title bar it shows "DML_COMPANY_NAME" rather than just company name.

I am not really a coder by any means, but i am willing to try but dont really know where to go with this. I am using Community builders login and registration if that makes any difference. I require a company name on registration. It would be so much easier to see the company name in the downloads section as sometimes i can look up the company easier than the user. Thanks in advance

I have been working with

/administrator/components/com_docman/includes/logs.html

<tr>
<th width="2%" class="title"><input type="checkbox" name="toggle" value="" onclick="checkAll(<?php echo count($rows);?>);" /></th>
<th class="title" width="10%" nowrap="nowrap"><div align="center"><?php echo _DML_DATE;?></div></th>
<th class="title" width="20%" nowrap="nowrap"><div align="center"><?php echo _DML_USER;?></div></th>
<th class="title" width="20%" nowrap="nowrap"><div align="center"><?php echo Company;?></div></th>
<th class="title" width="20%" nowrap="nowrap"><div align="center"><?php echo _DML_IP;?></div></th>
<th class="title" width="20%" nowrap="nowrap"><div align="center"><?php echo _DML_DOCUMENT;?></div></th>