[SOLVED] Issue Editing My Profile

13 years 6 months ago #145676 by pedigopa
[SOLVED] Issue Editing My Profile was created by pedigopa
I am a complete newbie to CB and I am volunteering with an organization that has added CB to their site and needs help with it. I am familiar with Joomla and so I have been given the task. I have setup the basic menu links for View Profile and Edit Profile. The problem i am having is when ever I try to Edit my profile, I get this message:

"You cannot edit a `Registered`. Only higher-level users have this power."

If I log in as a higher lever user and try to edit my profile, I get this message:

"WARNING: This is not your profile. As a moderator, you are editing the profile of user: Unnamed user."

Can someone please tell me what I might be doing wrong or where to start? I am not the person who installed CB on this site initially, so I'm not sure what configurations were changed from the default.

Much thanks for any directions,

Andrew

Post edited by: krileon, at: 2010/11/17 17:57

Please Log in to join the conversation.

13 years 6 months ago #145742 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re:Issue Editing My Profile
Please see help us help you within my signature. You've provided no relevant information to your installation such as PHP version, Joomla version, etc... Seams like you've an ACL problem. If you're using custom ACL extensions then remove them as we don't support them and nor does CB. Ensure you've ran CB Tools to ensure your database is synchronized properly and that no integrations have any database errors.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--