Registration

13 years 6 months ago #146664 by pqsource
Registration was created by pqsource
Hi there.

I have installed cb and it works well. love it.

But i have a smal problem, as i am not a programmer, but delve in it a little bit.

I have imported 200 users. Al i have is their name and id number and relevant data. I do not have an email address or cell phone number. So letters will be going out to them telling them to register. here lies my problem. If they register i do not want to create a new user but add the email address and cell number to the existing user already loaded, and them email him with his password to log on. then when he logs on again he should enter community builder.

Any help, direction will be appreciated.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

13 years 6 months ago #146665 by nant
Replied by nant on topic Re:Registration
Why did you post in the CBSubs area?
You do not appear to be a CBSubs purchaser so I am assuming you posted in the wrong area so I am moving the thread to CB forum area.

Glad you like CB.

Maybe you can share which version you have installed?
And also which Joomla version?
And please share how you imported these 200 users?

Joomla needs email address - there is no way around this.

Registration process always results in a new user record added to both Joomla and CB.

My opinion is that what you are asking for would need many code changes and it is not currently available as far as I know.

13 years 6 months ago #146666 by pqsource
Replied by pqsource on topic Re:Registration
My appoligies.

Joomla! 1.5.20 Stable [ senu takaa ] 18-July-2010 18:00 GMT .

I imported the users with the component called. CB Juice.

13 years 5 months ago #146776 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re:Registration