com_comprofiler 2nd step error message

13 years 6 months ago #144705 by bxayasanh
com_comprofiler 2nd step error message was created by bxayasanh
Hi, im brand new at all of this. I am trying to install CB 1.2.3 to my website and I got far enough to get this error message:

Warning: file D:\hosting\6846266\html/administrator/components/com_comprofiler/pluginsfiles.tgz still exists. This is probably due to the fact that first installation step did not complete, or second installation step did not take place. If you are sure that first step has been performed, you need to execute second installation step before using CB. You can do this now by clicking here: please click here to continue next and last installation step.

and when i clicked it, it gave me a 500 internal server error. what can I do to fix this? I made sure to check the directories permission was all writable. I'm just a little confuse about the uncompressing the pluginsfiles.tgz process. so i uncompressed it and rename the file inside to plugin, then do i put add the plugin into com_comprofiler zip folder or into /components/com_comprofiler/? Please help me, i just can't find the answers anywhere.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

13 years 6 months ago #144753 by bxayasanh
Replied by bxayasanh on topic Re:com_comprofiler 2nd step error message
ok i fixed the problem by extracting the file and placing it in the directory and deleting the pluginsfiles.tgz. But now I have an issue where I can't see any field at all on the registration page. I wonder if it had anything to do with the way I resolved the this last problem. Or if there's something I missed.

13 years 6 months ago #144780 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re:com_comprofiler 2nd step error message