[SOLVED] Need help with strange problem...

13 years 3 months ago #149054 by tthdoc
I am at wits end and hopefully someone might see something I am overlooking.

I recently installed easyphp to allow me to work on my site locally. I have never done this before, so it is a learning curve. So far I installed easyphp, copied the entire directory of my website to the www directory, created a database and copied all of the tables from my joomla database over to it, and then changed all my configuration settings. Here is the problem. When i open the site on the local server, everything is there except the menu bar. The bottom menu bar is there and functional. Here's what I have looked at:

I went to the local database and there are entries for joom_menu and joom_menutypes. When I bring up administrator and go to each menu item, there are no entries there (even though the bottom one has them on the site). Stranger yet, I go to menu manager and it lists the menus there and shows numbers in the published column.

I have checked, rechecked, and cannot figure out what is going on. I have recopied all of the files from the server to my local hard drive, deleted all of the database and started over again, and nothing is working. I am at a total loss as the site seems to be functioning fine for the areas I can get to, but I cannot figure out why there are no menu items.

Doc

Post edited by: krileon, at: 2010/12/22 17:05

Please Log in to join the conversation.

13 years 3 months ago #149063 by nant
Replied by nant on topic Re:Need help with strange problem...
Not familiar with this easyPHP.

I use xampp setup to work locally and Akeeba backup/restore to transfer sites.

Obviously you missed some database table transfer most likely.

13 years 3 months ago #149070 by tthdoc
Replied by tthdoc on topic Re:Need help with strange problem...