Skip to Content Skip to Menu

Incorrect integer value: 'männlich' for column 'gender' at row 1

1 year 1 week ago #333901 by kletterdorf
The message in the thread title appears when saving profile updates (in that case canvas picture and avatar)
The updates are applied, despite the error message. I can only guess which field is affected, as there is no "gender" field. We have a field "cb_geschlecht", which is text and shows values like männlich or weiblich (male or female). Users can set their cb_geschlecht from a drop-down, after registration - so this information is not available for everyone

Our joomla version is 4.3.1
CB is on version 2.8.0+build.2023.03.17.19.11.55.64386eb8d
PHP Version 8.0.24
mysql  Ver 14.14 Distrib 5.7.42, for Linux (x86_64) using  EditLine wrapper
 

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 68625
  • Thanks: 9109
  • Karma: 1434
1 year 1 week ago #333903 by krileon
A database column not prefixed by cb_ means the field wasn't created within CB > Field Management, but was done so programmatically. Typically by a plugin. Something seams to be trying to set a string into it despite it only accepting integers. Suggest unpublishing 3rd party installed CB plugins 1 by 1 to see what might be doing this.

You might also want to check _comprofiler_fields and see if there's a field row with tablecolumn set to "gender" to find what field is doing it. If there is none then something has added that column to _comprofiler for whatever reason and suggest making a backup then deleting that column.


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

1 year 6 days ago #333910 by kletterdorf
thanks. I have checked some of these and here are my findings:
  • the error message changes, when cb_geschlecht is updated, e.g. from männlich to weiblich or NULL --> in that case it would read "Incorrect integer value: 'weiblich' for column 'gender' at row 1
  • cb_geschlecht was created using cb field management - back in 2005. The error message is fairly new, and must have to do something with recent changes
  • we are not using any 3rd party installed CB plugins
  • unpublishing  the field cb_geschlecht does not change the error message
  • geschlecht is German for "gender" - there is no column "gender" in table comprofiler 
    (query: SELECT user_id, firstname, lastname, cb_geschlecht, gender FROM kle_comprofiler WHERE user_id = 12345678)
unfortunately, I am still clueless on how to fix this problem. Would it help to delete cb_geschlecht and restore it from a backup?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 68625
  • Thanks: 9109
  • Karma: 1434
1 year 4 days ago #333925 by krileon
Within your database navigate to _comprofiler_fields. Find your cb_geschlecht field and fix its tablecolumns value. It should be cb_geschlecht not gender. That's likely where it's broken. Seams like an old field from long ago that was created incorrectly without its prefix.


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

1 year 4 days ago #333929 by kletterdorf
Thanks, I have checked _comprofiler_fields
I do not see what to change - seems like what you suggest to change is already there.



I wonder what the integer part of the message means - for some reason it seems to expect a number. right? but in the dropdown there is only text.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • krileon
  • krileon
  • ONLINE
  • Posts: 68625
  • Thanks: 9109
  • Karma: 1434
1 year 4 days ago #333935 by krileon
If no field is referencing "gender" in "tablecolumns" of _comprofiler_fields and there's no "gender" column in _comprofiler then you have something configured somewhere trying to query for a column that doesn't exist. Meaning your error is not likely to be coming from CB. It could be a 3rd party plugin, it could be a Joomla plugin, it could be custom SQL validation on a field if you ever owned CB Query Field at some point, etc..


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Moderators: beatnantkrileon
Powered by Kunena Forum

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn