[SOLVED] Auto Actions insert in external DB - Solved

9 years 1 month ago - 9 years 1 month ago #260714 by bizguy
I am looking to automatically add my CB members to my iDevAffiliate system. The iDevAffiliate database is not within the Joomla database, but is on the same host.

I am using Auto Actions to create the record and inserting some CB data to create the account.
I have searched and assembled what I believe to be the necessary coding, but would like suggestions as to how to correct it. I am not a programmer, so any assistance would be appreciated. (I have the correct info for XXXXXXXX).
$option = array(); //prevent problems
$option['driver']   = 'mysql';            // Database driver name
$option['host']     = 'localhost';    // Database host name
$option['user']     = 'XXXXXXXXXXX';       // User for database authentication
$option['password'] = 'XXXXXXXXXXX';   // Password for database authentication
$option['database'] = 'XXXXX_idevs';      // Database name
$option['prefix']   = '';             // Database prefix (may be empty)
$db = JDatabaseDriver::getInstance( $option );
$db = JFactory::getDbo(); // Get a db connection.
$query = $db->getQuery(true);  // Create a new query object.
$columns = array('id', 'username', 'approved', 'f_name', 'l_name', 'email', 'type', 'level', 'signup¬_date');  // Insert columns.
$values = array([userid], [username], 1, [firstname], [lastname], [email], 1, 1, date()); // Insert values.
// Prepare the insert query.
$query
    ->insert($db->idevaff_affiliates('XXXXX_idevs'))
    ->columns($db-> idevaff_affiliates ($columns))
    ->values(implode(',', $values));
// Set the query using our newly populated query object and execute it.
$db->setQuery($query);
$db->execute(); 

Any assistance in correcting this coding would be appreciated.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

9 years 1 month ago #260748 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Auto Actions insert in external DB