[#7819] CBSubs: Activate Account without Payment

4 years 2 months ago - 4 years 2 months ago #316281 by nphic
Folks,

I've been using CBSubs for many years now and has served me well. I have a new "use case" that I need to implement. We use the "Mail-In Payment" gateway to enable our members to establish an account and then mail us a check. There are two "Payment selection leads to following order state":

Pending (Recommended) with completion in CBSubs admin area Payment Baskets
Completed, giving immediate access WITHOUT PAYMENT!

The new use case I have is that we want to allow Mail-in Payments, but give immediate access to the member.

The problem I have is if I set the payment selection to "Completed, giving immediate access with out payment", the "Pay" button in the basket is not presented and the order is completed. I CANNOT add the receive the check/payment when it arrives to us.

The question is how do I "Enable" the account in CB, giving the person immediate access and still have the Pay button in the CBSubs basket so I can record the check when it arrives?

Thanks,
Jo

Please Log in to join the conversation.

4 years 2 months ago #316290 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic CBSubs: Activate Account without Payment
Once the basket has been paid it's not possible to attach a payment to it. That's a new usecase we'll have to consider. Have added a feature ticket to look into it further as it'd just need to modify the stored payment, but not change the status of the basket or subscription.

forge.joomlapolis.com/issues/7819

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--