Language Specific Tabs

11 years 8 months ago #207368 by dimkasta
Language Specific Tabs was created by dimkasta
I am currently working on a multilingual site on J2.5 using the joomla language engine which filters content based on the language specified for it.

I was wondering how easy would it be to edit the field or tab classes to include a language option.
All would display them regardless of language, or selecting a language from a language list would display them only if the specific language is selected.
While editing I would like to have all of the tabs/fields displayed to allow the users to handle the multilanguage content themselves.

Do you recon it should be something that should be implemented as a mod on the code files, or is it something fit for a plugin?
I am new to CB development, so please bare with my ignorance.

Thanks in advance

Please Log in to join the conversation.

11 years 8 months ago #207382 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re: Language Specific Tabs
CB already supports Joomla language usage. You just need language plugins for the various languages. It checks what language Joomla has specified in its global configuration and displays that language plugin if it exists. Users can set their own language using the user params field.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--