redirect

8 years 1 week ago #280517 by globalgridfree
redirect was created by globalgridfree
sorry for the newbie question, I am having a hard time setting up a redirect, when a user logs in, I dont want them to have access to landing page, I have tried a number of different solutions.
what is the proper way to get this type of redirect to work with community builder?
I also have tried auto action, on after login,everyone, no conditions, action = /index.php goback1

I am new to redirect, and not sure if this should be done as an auto action, website rule, etc?

If you could explain how cb works with joomla and point me to some help files to assist in learning this?

thanks

Please Log in to join the conversation.

8 years 1 week ago #280518 by lousyfool
Replied by lousyfool on topic redirect
Well, the most obvious and simplest way is to edit your CB login module in the backend, tab "Login Options", then set the "Login Redirection URL". Tried that? Should work.

Auto Action is helpful if you want or need different redirects depending on certain conditions, such as CB fields or so. But for the basic redirect the setting in the module should do just fine.
The following user(s) said Thank You: globalgridfree

8 years 1 week ago #280542 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic redirect
If you want them to always go back to the homepage on login then edit your CB Login module within Extensions > Modules then under Login Options set Login Redirect URL to index.php (no leading slash or anything). If you want them to return to their previous location where they attempted to login (if possible) then leave blank. If you want to go to a specific page be sure to always provide the non-SEF URL beginning within index.php.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--