Fireboard not working

15 years 7 months ago #77787 by erstokke
Fireboard not working was created by erstokke
Hi!
I am new to Joomla and everything. I have installed Joomla 1.5.7 (1.0 legacy switched on) and CB 1.2RC3. So far, so good.

Next, I installed Fireboard 1.0.5RC2.

When not logged in, the forum shows up just fine. When logged in I get a whole page of errors:

variable value
$0 "
key value
$file "/home/jestoadi/public_html/bluegrass/components/com_fireboard/sources/fb_debug.php"
$line "36"
$function "debug_callstackinfo"
[args] Nested Array
"
$1 "
key value
$file "/home/jestoadi/public_html/bluegrass/components/com_fireboard/sources/fb_debug.php"
$line "45"
$function "trigger_dberror"
[args] Nested Array
"
$2 "
key value
$file "/home/jestoadi/public_html/bluegrass/components/com_fireboard/fireboard.php"
$line "413"
$function "check_dberror"
[args] Nested Array
"
$3 "
key value
$file "/home/jestoadi/public_html/bluegrass/libraries/joomla/application/component/helper.php"
$line "162"
[args] Nested Array
$function "require_once"

....and so on. The end of the page says:
Fatal error: Unable load default view type for user from Community Builder.\nDB function failed with error number 1054
Unknown column 'fbviewtype' in 'field list' SQL=select fbviewtype from jos_comprofiler where user_id='62'
SQL =
select fbviewtype from jos_comprofiler where user_id='62'
in /home/jestoadi/public_html/bluegrass/components/com_fireboard/sources/fb_debug.php on line 37

I have tried to remove Fireboard and reinstall. I think maybe the trouble started when I installed the FB demo content.

Help anybody?

Post edited by: erstokke, at: 2008/10/20 07:50

Post edited by: erstokke, at: 2008/10/20 07:51

Post edited by: erstokke, at: 2008/10/20 10:35

Please Log in to join the conversation.

15 years 7 months ago #77797 by nant
Replied by nant on topic Re:Fireboard not working
All these are fireboard component errors and should be reported on the fireboard developer's forum.