How to edit target url of aktivation link

12 years 7 months ago #176371 by PeterOstmann
How to edit target url of aktivation link was created by PeterOstmann
Hi Forum, Hi folks!

I have a big problem. I'm new to CB but the documentation is really useful and easy to understand. My current problem is:

In one of my projects CB is only needet for the registration process. Users will not be able to Edit their profile after sign up.

(Maybe this causes a) Failure. The activation e-Mail reaches the user but if he clicks on the link he gets redirected to our page --> and there he gets a failure Message.
Activation is still done (but this failure message is not really nice and much less if professional)

How can I affect this link? Is there a chance to define the target page by myself?

I hope somebody can help me!

Thank you very much ahead!

Peter

Link to the site is:
http: // www. studenten-charity. de

Please Log in to join the conversation.

12 years 7 months ago #176421 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re: How to edit target url of aktivation link
You can't change the activation link, it must reach CB for CB to activate the user. I recommend using incubator project CB Redirect and redirecting users away from profile on the before profile edit and profile view triggers. This way you've CB capable of functioning as is needed, but have profile edit and profile view disabled.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--