CB login creates incorrect urls...

14 years 1 month ago #126908 by sean1504
CB login creates incorrect urls... was created by sean1504
Hi,

Hoping someone can help. I've been trying to find the answer to my query all night with no luck. I've installed CB with Joomla, disabled all Joomla log in etc. but when I try using the register or log in links in the login box I get a page not found error.

It's duplicating the first part of the url e.g. //localhost/MySite/MySite/index.php?option=com_comprofiler&task=registers&Itemid=7, if I remove one of the MySite so it reads //localhost/MySite/index.php?option=com_comprofiler&task=registers&Itemid=7 then the url works. When trying to view a user from a user list I get the same problem. I've tried searching .php files for a text string I can edit but i'm a complete novice and i've been unable to locate something that looks like it would do the trick. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Sean

Post edited by: sean1504, at: 2010/03/16 00:32

Post edited by: sean1504, at: 2010/03/16 00:33

Please Log in to join the conversation.

14 years 1 month ago #126946 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re:CB login creates incorrect urls...
Please edit your configuration.php if using Joomla 1.5.x and ensuring live_site is '' (blank).

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--