Deleted user not deleting email?

15 years 3 months ago #87269 by shedmore
Deleted user not deleting email? was created by shedmore
I just recently installed Community Builder, and I think I have run into a bug, but it def might be user error ;) (I am new to your component)

I created a user (manually), and neglected to set it up to "receive" system emails. I updated that, but there is no button to resend the verification email, and when I try to login with that user on teh frontend...it just perpetually gives me that error (you must receive email first, if you cant login and you can resend...but never lets me resend (on the frontend).

If I try to bypass that and "approve" the user (via community builder)...it says "approved" and "confirmed" but still no luck logging in.

As a final step, I tried to delete the user to "start over". I deleted the user, and the username is no longer listed, but when I try to re-regiester the account, the signup form gives me the error "This address does not accept email: Needed for confirmation"...Which leads me to think it has saved that email somewhere reguardless of the fact that I deleted the user???

Any ideas?

Please Log in to join the conversation.

15 years 3 months ago #87283 by shedmore
Replied by shedmore on topic Re:Deleted user not deleting email?
Seems like my question (after testing different scenarios) is related to the post found here:

www.joomlapolis.com/component/option,com_joomlaboard/Itemid,38/func,view/id,83707/catid,58/limit,6/limitstart,18/

I will follow-up on that thread instead

15 years 3 months ago #87285 by shedmore
I got an error when trying to post to the other forum...I am logged in, but when I try to "post reply"..it gives me the "you must be registered dialogue"...

So I will continue to post here.

The wierd thing about this error...