Problem integrating CB Pro with CB Profile Pro

10 years 3 months ago #239052 by daveyshmave
I'm new to Joomla and I'm using CB Pro with CB Profile Pro on a Joomla 3 site. I added a bunch of new fields to users and that all seems to work okay. However, when I installed CB Profile Pro and used that the create a profile page to display only the new fields I added, it works fine to view, but when you go to edit the profile the validation fails and says that Name, Email, Username are required fields. However, I don't want to display those fields on the page, I only want the users to be able to update the new custom fields I added.

I also tried adding these fields in the edit profile area to see if the default functionality would work and I get an error saying "Unnamed user Profile Page". Any idea what I'm doing wrong?
{tabposition cb_head}
{tab My Custom Profile}

Please Log in to join the conversation.

10 years 3 months ago #239058 by krileon
We're not the developers of CB Profile Pro. We do not support CB Profile Pro as it causes display and validation issues. Please disable or uninstall it entirely and see if you still have issues or contact the developers of CB Profile Pro for support regarding its usage.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--